5/5 - (1 vote)

Hockey World Cup Champions, Winners List 1971-2018, Must Watch

Men’s Hockey World Cup Champions 1971 – 2018 | Winners List | Must Watch Video
The Men’s Hockey World Cup is an international field hockey competition organized by the International Hockey Federation (FIH). The tournament was started in 1971. It is held every four years, bridging the four years between the Summer Olympics. The World Cup expanded to 16 teams in 2018, and FIH will evaluate the possibility of increasing it to 24 in 2022. The Hockey World Cup trophy was designed by the Bashir Moojid and created by the Pakistani Army. On 27 March 1971, in Brussels, the trophy was formally handed to FIH President Rene Frank by Mr. H.E Masood, the Pakistani Ambassador to Belgium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *